Rod Serling: Every writer is a frustrated actor who recites his lines in the hidden auditorium of his skull.

Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

04.17.04

Saturday afternoon. BBCAmerica is on. I'm reading Palahniuk's Survivor. Needed to skim off some of the words floating through my noggin. Ah! I thought, it's blog-thirty.

No hummingbirds today, though a Western Jay is on the bird feeder. Two backyards over, a cherry tree glows in the grey-with-sun-breaks light.

Last evening's performance was lovely. In mine, there was an aura of melancholy that gave sorry/sweetness to my words. The actor said that he knew that it was right because he left the stage buzzing.

Several people said that they got teary, or at least glassy-eyed. I'm pleased, but also wonder if I didn't go for the cheap emotional nudge. I don't know; except that it felt right at the time. I suppose that one can second-guess themselves to death, or at least writer's block.

Several of my writing classmates showed up. It was nice to sit with them and see their reactions to the plays. I got a lovely e-card this morning from Lady TL.

I'm looking forward to tonight's performance. I am fascinated by the changing energy of each night. I might go to the cast party after the show this evening. We shall see.

Seems like my time is my own again anyways. *laugh/sigh* It was fun and that's a nice thing to be able to say.

In a bit I'll start getting ready to go to the theatre. Pulling things out of the closet, trying on stuff, playing with make-up. (When the hell did I get so damn girly?) Of course, before the primping, a Saturday shower. What's a Saturday shower? Too long, too hot and too fabulous. Mmmm. All that wonderful water slicking over my skin. Sandalwood soap. . . mmmmm.

My hair's gone deep into grow-out awfulness. How can it be both too long and too short? In a couple of weeks it'll be easier to deal with, but now, AAG!

Oh gosh. Step-Pater just brought sushi for me. Isn't that grand? Spicy tuna roll with avocado, pickled ginger and wasabi. I'm the luckiest girl on our block.

I'm gonna go eat up.

Ciao~

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter