Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

04.16.04

Sitting on the floor of my room, reading The AP Guide to News Writing about half an hour ago. I heard a low drone. I craned up and saw a perfect, little hummingbird hanging in the air above a rhodedendron. Hummingbirds look so artificial as they fly. They dart, frenetic and serene, graceful as a courtier in Titiana's bower.

I woke with a happy hangover this morning. The one acts were wonderful. It came together and looks great. I'm pleased.

WARNING! Full on bragging and boasting will follow. Please skip down to next {bold} to avoid being splattered by ego. Thank you and enjoy your flight.

A lot of people have come up to me throughout the process and said that it was their favourite play. Even if they are blowing smoke up my tucchus, it's nice to hear. *smile* JH did a wonderful job of interpreting the look and feel. The actor and actress found something in each of the characters that spoke to them. They made my words sing, which is a lovely feeling. To inspire creative work in others is so grand.

Mater enjoyed herself, I think. She leaned into my room this morning and said,

"The word I was trying to think of last night was solid."

As we were driving back to Chez X after the plays, I kept on needling her for critique stuff. Mater tried, I'll give her credit-it can't be much fun to have both kith and newly-minted playwright pestering for opinions. She thought that the story worked well and that the actors brought such sensitivity to their parts.

Okay, done my wee bit o' bragging. It's safe.

It's to the theatre again this evening. Tonight there will be fellow-writers in the audience. I hope that they'll enjoy themselves.

As for the BadMan? Well. I'm officially annoyed. Haven't talked to him since last Sunday (except for one brief conversation) and that's unusual. We've spoken every two to three days up until last Sunday. Yep. Annoyed would do it. Oh well, I'll either find out a reason or I won't. C'est la vie.

Here's to another fabulous evening at the theatre!

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter