AC Benson: One's mind has a way of making itself up in the background, and it suddenly becomes clear what one means to do.

Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

04.26.04

It's warm today pause for the Dance of the Twitchy Spider and a roll in the grass and the sun's shining. It's like Portland took a big breath and finally let it out. Things are still blooming and jettisoning pollen all over the place, but I have antihistamines and pseudophedrine.

I shall prevail.

A friend wrote a poem about me and my recent trip to bummerville. He read it last evening at the Rabbit Hole. It's strange to have a poem written about you. As I listened I thought Wow. Is that about me? No. It couldn't be. How horribly egocentric of me to think that. But is it? Today his girlfriend confirmed that it was about me. Dang. It's interesting to see how experiences at a remove are interpreted. I'd put it up, but it's not my work.

Besides that, it's the normal getting back into life as a solo act thing. Neither good nor bad, it just is.

The Algebra deity (with snakes for hair who sweats rational equations and word problems) is calling my name. I'd best go worship at the shrine. Ugh.

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter