Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

04.27.04

Fresh out of geology, where we talked about mass wasting and slope stability. It was interesting, somewhat. More exciting is the mid-term this Thursday morning. Whee. After this, I'm going to the library to check out a test from last semester. What a lovely resource.

I've been wracked by terminal insecurity vis-a-vis algebra. There's a test this evening and I'm very nervous.

That's about it for now.

And this (16:42 PDT)!

I have climbed the mountain of algebra. I am besmirched with the effluvia of equations, scratched by rational expressions and I think I pulled something when I tried to factor a particularly recalcitrant expression. I want to have a good lie-down. I want to run screaming into the landslide-riddled ridges of the West Hills. I want to hire a brilliant double to take my test for me this evening.

Like many other things, that ain't gonna happen. *sigh* Warning, whining ahead. Where is my person? Where is someone on whom I can lean, and who can lean on me? Then again, there's a part of me that's kind of okay with being alone. I'm sure that I'll get teary every now and again when I see a couple, I'm human after all. I suppose things will ebb and flow; sometimes happy, sometimes sad, sometimes content--that's life. If it happens, then it happens. *laugh*

Gracious. I've got to get out of this funk. Maybe it's time to go do what I've threatened; find a rich, old man with a deep, rattling cough. Except I don't want to be one of Those Women. Y'know, the ones who start looking really scared and desperate as they age? Lizard women; tucked, pulled, sucked, snipped, uniformly blonde, long fingernails and filled with the haunting realization that no amount of money is going to make them young again. LA's full of 'em. So's DC.

They frighten me.

Oy. I've got to try to find my calculator and head for the gibbet of algebra. Ciao.

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter