Willam Feather: "Success seems to be largely a matter of hanging on after others have let go."

Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

05.03.04

The bellydancing went well last evening. I made $2.00 in tips! Woo-hoo! Not much room to dance, so I stood kinda still and shimmied. When in doubt, shake yer tucchus. All the boys wanted to talk to the bellydancer...*laugh*...I beat feet out of there by midnight. Tired, crampy and dehydrated. Note to self: bring horrible, sports-type drink to every bellydance gig.

I may be dancing with the same band this coming Saturday. Some rally about medical marijuana or something. Hey, it's exposure.

I woke this morning, HellKitty curled in the pit of my stomach and purring. Had a little love fest as I listened to the headlines and weather. Then up and at 'em.

Had sartorial meltdown--y'know, those days when nothing feels right on the body? Ended up in jeans and t-shirt, because I'm a fashion rebel. *ahem*

To school and the Alchemy office where I got the index for my chapbook done. Proofreading for the lit. mag, of course, and re-printing so we can check again for errors. Thank whatever for the dedication of our crack team of proofreaders. Got the sequencing (mostly) done and, after class, I did the initial layout for the whole shebang.

I saved the work-in-progress with every page. In fact, if there was wonkiness, I saved several times a minute. Good thing, too. The computers are so old and so overwhelmed that they're not reliable. Freezing, freaking and failing are common.

There's more tweaking to do with drop capitals, dingbats, spacing and a few other things. Still, it's nice to have a real document to work with.

Left school around 4:00.

Mater's in full trip panic. They're off to Japan at the end of the week. Here's the thing; they're going for five days. Still, Mater must fuss and freak. She asked me to make a shopping list so she could go food shopping for me while they're gone.

*sigh*

That's it. I'm ready to get down and dirty with algebra. Rolling around in polynomials, radiacands, indices and factoring radicals.

Whoopee.

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter