Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

05.02.04

Still wallowing...though I've been asked to bellydance a bit this evening at the Rabbit Hole's one year anniversary, uhm, thingy. Nothing like dancin' and crampin'. *laugh*

Soon I'll be digging through the Big Box o' Bellydance Stuff. How risque do I feel? How much of my water-retaining flesh do I want to show? And where the hell's my Midol? So many questions. So much to do.

Mater brought home a chunk of her birthday cake last evening from work. It's classic sheet cake with tooth-crystallizing buttercream frosting. The rose next to her name must have 5-6 tablespoons of frosting alone.

And it's mine, all mine! *Bwah-hah-ha-hah!* Ah yais, the super-sugar craving part of the process. I know I shouldn't, but that peach-coloured frosting rose is calling me.

Okay. Try to focus my attention elsewhere.

Yesterday afternoon I went over to Hawthorne. Lovely day, the sidewalks were filled with hipsters and hipster-wanna-bes parading. Everyone self-consciously hipper-than-thou; it made me laugh. Then I realized that I was doing it too, and that made it more funny. My inherent dorkiness was confirmed when I opened a bottle of water and just as the cap lifted free, I stumbled and poured water all over my self.

Whoopee for me. *laugh*

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter