Plato: One of the penalties for refusing to participate in politics is that you end up being governed by your inferiors.

Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

05.12.04

Gracious. I've been in the Xat Dimension the last couple of days. I don't know what it is; I'm feeling weird and alienated and a wee bit depressed.

Perhaps it's a necessary hiatus before barfing out a new story or poem. As it is, I've got to write a political poem based on the colour white by next Wednesday. It's for a collaboration with a visual artist. It'd be interesting if she picked my poem. No pain if she doesn't.

I dropped by the Very Christian thrift store today. Of course the I-found-god-and-lost-my-sense-of-rhythm radio station was on. Since it's political season, the ads were pointed. Two stick out; a car salesman who donates a portion of each sale to the charity or church of your choice. Made me want to go buy a car just so I could ask him to donate to NARAL. Wouldn't that be grand? The second ad was rallying the troops to call for a constitutional amendment allowing only heterosexual marriages. No, they couldn't use the polysyllabic "heterosexual"; that may be too confusing.

What the HELL does having a constitutional amendment about marriage do? Why the HELL does anyone think that this is right and proper? What next, burqas?

Okay. Time for a breather.

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter