Martial, "Epigrams" : Life is not merely being alive, but being well.

Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

06.23.04

I have officially quit smoking cigarettes. It's been over 24 hours since my last one. The craving is there (and HOW!) but I shall prevail.

*big, butch pose--arms in classic "look at them guns"-style--muscles quivering and brow furrowed in concentration*

After I get over the physical addiction to nicotine, it'll be time to tackle the caffeine situation. I don't want to cut coffee out completely; I just don't want to NEED it. If you've ever had a no-caffeine headache, you know what I mean. Damn my terrible crutches!

I've got a big ol' mug of PG Tits tea, well--PG Tips tea (as if you wouldn't call it the same dang thing), waiting for me. No sugar, of course.

Enough of my dietary foibles, it's a dull subject. Still, I am rather pleased about the cigarette thing.


Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter