July 5: Elvis' first commercial recording (1954), bikini debuted (1946), Jean Cocteau born (1889)

Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

07.05.04

Mater is busy alienating most of the neighbourhood. She's changing from nice lady to mean neighbourhood lady with alarming speed.

Yesterday there was a block party barbecue to which she went. She came back gleefully kvetching about one of the families on the street. I didn't have the heart to stop her. Her eyes sparkled and roses bloomed in her cheeks.

Last night she confronted one of the neighbour-children. The little girl was setting off fireworks in the street at about 10PM. As Mater told the story, she let slip that she'd had another run-in with the same girl a couple of weeks ago--something about how she walked her dog. *sigh* Mater's need to control anything and everything is getting scary.

I wonder how she remains so angry. Yet I've stayed pissed off about damn near everything for years. It's only recently that I've let it go. Boy, life's a better place now.


A new character (though an old friend, confounder, lover, collaborator--I'll be calling him Hato-kun) has landed in my life. It's the man I love. *dang*

Hato-kun and I talked yesterday about blogging. He wants to start, but has concerns about privacy. I can understand that. However, one can be as open or as private as one wishes. I take the "very little privacy" route. Of course I give noms du blog to friends and others, that's polite, but my own stuff--phwah! who cares? After all, if you're not ashamed of anything, who can shame you?

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter