Happy birthdays to Frida Kahlo (1907), Bill Haley (1925) and Jennifer Saunders (1958)

Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

07.06.04

The day started out with blue skies and fat, fluffy clouds. Now it's grey, grey, grey. This morning, though there were several clots of roadway cholesterol, I made it to school quickly. My fault for running late, the dang crossword distracted me.

Today in class we tortured leaves (fun with chlorophyll and light wavelengths), measured carbon dioxide levels in breath, and played with chromatography. My cup runneth...somewhere.

By the way, two weeks without a cigarette. *prideful beaming* Every time Mater lights up on the other side of the house I can smell it. If she talks to me right after, *phuwar*, the smell is very strong. Wow. Is that how I smelled? Ugh.

I've got to figure out how to reassure Mater and Gran'Mater about my future. Every time they speak on the 'phone, they wind each other up. Then Mater tells me how worried they both are. What am I to do? *sigh*

Okay, massive studying for biology test #2. Our final's next week. AAAAAA!


Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter