Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

07.20.04

Came back to the house yesterday afternoon after class. Dove into the math homework (50 problems to do last night) (AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHH!) and just got everything done this morning. My belief that three times is the charm for me and math courses is holding true. I see that there's method to the madness. Okay, yeah, I know it's there, but I haven't been able to get it into my marrow. Does that make any sense?

Got an emergency Italian language question phone call from Hato-kun last evening. The call came at a good time, point-slope equations were oozing out of my ears. They're surprisingly sticky, don't'cha know. He had some ideas, but wasn't sure. My Italian was not great to begin with, but now it's even more rusty. Still, I fussed with it, found some Italian-language boards, and managed to tease out an approximate meaning from how the phrase was used in context.

Hato-kun just IMd (IMed?) me. Success! Or close enough so that it counts.

Ah, a moment of intellectual triumph. *grin*

Now it's time to gird mah loins fer algebra-huh-huh-huh. *sigh*


Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter