Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

07.31.04

A quiet day today. The weather's lovely so I beat feet out of Chez Xat and gadded about the cultural wasteland of suburbia. Got sucked into the library again. I'm looking for Bukowski. After reading a biography, I'm more interested in his prose. I all ready liked his poetry. Sometimes it's easier to read an author if you know something about her or his life.

The library doesn't have much of a Bukowski selection. I guess they tend to walk, which is shameful. Stealing from libraries is so wrong. There was a copy of The Captain is Out to Lunch and the Sailors Have Taken Over the Ship. Someone said that it's a crap book, but I want to decide for myself.

Got yarn for a sweater that I've been trying to make for a while. What I'd been using was too fine and each row (even though I'm getting faster) seemed interminable. It's chunky. It's loose. It's got skulls on the sleeves. What's not to love? The pattern is from Stitch 'n Bitch, a book by Debbie Stoller. That's a knitting book I recommend. Really. It took me from hopelessly uncrafty chicklet to yarn semi-goddess in very little time.

Not much today...kinda tuckered out. May go see a friend play tonight. It's his debut with local band, Loch Lomond. Binkie, his girlfriend, will be bringing her mom and I expect a few more friends to show up. I dunno.

There was a Flugtag in Portland today. I wanted to go, but standing with a large crowd in the sun for hours wasn't appealing. There's gonna be footage on the "news" anyway.

Ah, the magic of justification.

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter