Casey Stengel~ The trick is growing up without growing old.

Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

08.08.04

Belly dance bra v.1.2. came out very well. Pleased to say that it stayed on through a strenuous set, too. Even the wig stayed on--whoopee for me!

'Cause I ain't THAT kinda girl. Sensual, suggestive, naughty-but-nice--check. Raunchy in speech--check. Developing a great coarse old broad laugh--check.

I imagine myself, sometimes, at 85. I'll be sitting by a pool while my friends's great-grandchildren splash and play. I'll have orange lipstick, a bathing suit with little skirt, and a huge chunk of turquoise hanging from a necklace and jangly bracelets. My voice'll be shot from all my previous years of smoking. "Dahling child," I'll say, because I can't remember any of the kids' names, "Get'cher Auntie Xat anutha mahgarita. And send that cabana boy ovuh heah. I need more lotion on my shoulders. Here's a dolluh. There's a deah."

Can't you see it? *laugh*

Last night went well. Nearly decapitated an audience member with my fan. Claimed audience participation. That got a laugh. Yessirree Bob, she belly dances AND makes stupid jokes.

Several men hovered around for a bit, which only added to my ever-expanding ego, but I talked about Hato-kun. They were gentlemen and backed off.

Met a really cool woman from Austria. She's been in the US for a few years and is trying to open a kindergarten with a friend. Heard all about the woes of trying to open a legitimate school. Wow. She'd been married before, so we bonded over war stories about our previous lives.

Three bands played--and it looks as though I may be dancing with another band every now and again. The Vinos are on hiatus until September, so that's good. Actually, it's the band that I saw last weekend, Loch Lomond. I guess I'll be hearing a lot more of the lead singer, won't I? *grin* That's what I get for whining about his voice.

Math test tomorrow and my final's this coming Friday. *eep* Better get back to the salt mines.

Dang.

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter