Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

08.24.04

A grey day in Stumptown environs. The morning glories are as blue as the sky at 15,000 feet. There's one good thing about the climate 'round these here parts; it's conducive to reading and writing. Last Sunday was particularly fertile. Hail Erato!

Eleven romance novels in the past three days. Oof. My noggin's spinning like a pulsar. What's interesting is the range of quality and the archetypes revealed.

TRN goes apace. My hero is being headstrong, but that's okay. I'm gonna give him his head, and see where it goes.

Also did some screenplay writing. I wonder if writing the last scene would help me figure out where the hell it's going. If I knew that, getting everyone there might be easier. It's like my bad habit of reading the last page of novels first. It doesn't ruin things for me, in fact, I love discovering how the characters get to the end. I don't do that with mysteries. That'd be gauche.

Powell's is down to one of my chapbooks. Yippee! Time to see if they'll buy more. While I'm downtown, may as well check out some other venues for selling.

Au revoir!

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter