Reading: "Post Office" Charles Bukowski

Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

09.15.04

Day three of volunteering at Oregon Literacy, Inc. They're running out of things for me to do. Or I'm not being aggressive enough in finding stuff. Hmmm.

I took the initiative and started an index of all the newsletters that they've sent out since mid-1999. I've made signs for a fundraising event this weekend. Re-did posters for the same event. Now I'm wracking my brains for story ideas for the newsletters.

It is nice, riding the MAX train into town every day. I almost feel like a proper member of society.

Friday night I've got a gig. It may or may not pay (depending on the door) but I'm emceeing a piercing/tattoo event at the Ash Street Saloon. It starts at 9 PM, and there are some bands playing, a raffle, some demonstration piercing, and who knows what else? ChaosRing asked me a while ago, and just confirmed. I hope her faith in me isn't misplaced.

Well hell. I'll just put on my brassy, sassy, brass balls, dame (of the film noir variety) persona (complete with SexStar lipstick and dominatrix heels), grab the mic, and be loud, gorgeous, fabulous, and break 13 hearts. *giggle* I'll own the place, by gad! The piercing/tattooing crowd will love it.

And if I throw the occasional chest shimmy in, well...

*woo hoo!*

*laugh*

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter