Reading: "Kiss My Tiara: Confessions of a Smartmouth Goddess" Susan Jane Gilman

Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

09.16.04

I've decided to drop my volunteering days down to three. I can't afford to go downtown every day. Three dollars and thirty cents per day for the train is $16.50 per week. That might not seem like much, but when you've got bupkus coming in, it's a lot.

I'm looking forward to next week at OLI. They're going to have me copyedit the easy-to-read, non-partisan, voting guide. Whee! I've volunteered to start copyediting the web site, too. I think I'll have plenty to do for a while, and that's grand.

Riding the train this evening, I ran into the guy that blows sax at the Subterranean Beat Revival Sunday nights. He laughed, and said that he'd never seen me in daylight before. Yeah, lucky he caught me on a grey day. I'd burst into flames otherwise. *giggle*

Oop. HellKitty just *ouch* leapt into my *ouch* lap and is *ouch* settling *ouch* in. *OW!* *ahhh* Happy, purring, writer's puss-puss, curled into a tight ball of contentment. Who could ask for anything more?

Well, I could. I want Hato-kun!

I miss him. Not just the voh-dee-oh-doh (as nice as it is), I miss sitting with him on the sofa. Sharing stories. Making dinner. Talking.

Think I'm in love?

*laugh*

I've got an interview this Saturday. They're supposed to call and confirm tomorrow morning. Send good "hire this fabulous chicklet" mojo, please. I needs them little, green pieces of paper. Not for themselves, but for what they make possible.

Bye~

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter