Reading: "How NOT to Write a Screenplay" Denny Martin Flinn

Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

09.30.04

Drum roll, please...

I filed my petition for graduation today. Inshallah, I'll be getting some sort of thingy that says I'm a bitchin' babe and get the hell outta here.

Made it to my math class today. It's so weird. It's an ITV class. That means that there's one teacher for four classes, with video cameras, and microphones, and sign-in sheets to be faxed. Unfortunately, this is the first class ever taught in this new building and man-oh-Maneschewitz, there are gremlins, bugs, flaws, dipsy-doodle, confusions all over the place. If the audio works, the video doesn't. If the audio and the video work, we can't use our little microphones to ask questions. If all else is good, an annoying black rectangle obscures the lower right-hand corner of the screen.

It's wacky, I tell you.

Still don't know if I'm IN the class. Neither an e-mail, nor a peep from the teacher. I'm going to assume that if my name's on the sign-in sheet, I'm in the class. But hell, with everything else going kerflooie, I'm still nervous.



Last evening I met the National Film Challenge team that I'll be working with this coming weekend. There's a lot of know-how and talent, so it should be fun. I love that mix of really intense, meticulous work and crazed creativity.

This is going to be insane. Tomorrow evening at 7 pm is when we start. I expect that it'll be a Very Late Night. I promise a run-down of all the insanity as soon as I can, or Monday--whichever comes first. *grin*



That said, I am a tired, tired, tired girl.

Went to OLI after math class ended. Spent the day copyediting and proofreading the September newsletter and an informational booklet about literacy in Oregon. Now that the director's left for her 18-month sabbatical, the booklet is my baby. I've got to get it purty, and we're putting it up on the OLI web site. That should take a lot of my time there. But I find proofing relaxing, in a very strange way.

My alter-ego, GrammarGyrl, came out of the closet today. Maybe I've found my Halloween costume? That is, if I've got anywhere to wear a costume to.

GrammarGyrl. My nerdy, square, librarian glasses, of course. Red pens (I wonder if I could get some really cheap ones and give them out?), a ruler. Maybe dressed like the quintessential librarian, but with a big GG-logo on my chest? A (fake) copy of the Chicago Manual of Style. The real one's too heavy, and if I misplaced it--AGH!

Hmmm. I'm going to think about this some more. I'm sure it's been done, but not by me. La, la, la.

Today's poem: Nothing

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter