Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

09.29.04

I am an idiot. No. Really. I am as dumb as a bag of hammers, too stupid to pour piss from a boot if the instructions are printed on the heel, three bricks shy of a load, I got whomped with the stupid stick, not the sharpest knife in the drawer, dumb, stupid, stupid, stupid.

Guess what monumentally brilliant thing I did yesterday. No, go on. Guess.

No.

No.

No. Of course not! Gee whiz.

Okay.

I missed my math class by twelve hours. All this time I thought I'd signed up for an 8pm to 10pm class. No. It's an 8AM to 10AM class.

Thus the heaps of self-reproach. Ugh.

I've sent a begging, apologetic e-mail to the teacher. Policy at PCC is that if you don't show up for your first class, the teacher can remove you from the roster. While I don't need the course to graduate, I'd love to get the damn thing over with.

Gads. Math class at 8 o'clock in the morning. *sigh* Oh well.

Keep things crossed for me, please.


In other news, looks like Mount St. Helens is getting, uhm, interesting. Small earthquakes are up to three or more per minute, and the lave dome has shifted upward about 4 centimetres. That's a lot.

The last eruption was in 1986...that's a blip in geologic time, but long enough for pressure to build up in the magma chamber.

Mt. St. Helens is one of the most monitored volcanoes in the world. The USGS/Cascade Volcano Observatory issued a Notice of Volcanic Unrest last Sunday. You can check out what's happening at the USGS/CVO, here.

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter