Not read. Me sleep. Zzzzzzzzz *snort* Zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

10.02.04

I am in the throes of 36-hour film madness, and working on two and half hours of sleep since, uhm, Friday morning. This is going to be short because I'm trying to wind down after a crazy night, morning, and afternoon.

We got notice Friday evening of our genre, a character, a prop, and a line that HAD to be used. (See the National Film Challenge site for more info, should you so desire. Our team is named Mirabilia.)

Brainstorm
Brainstorm
Brainstorn

Go to another location to write the script. Got the first draft knocked out by 12:30 AM. With tweaks and stuff, we got it done by 3:00 AM. I was back at the house and falling asleep by 4-4:15 AM. I got to sleep in *koff* and met the cast and crew at a bar in fabulous downtown Lake Oswego at the lazy, effete, slugabed hour of 7:30 AM.

Thus the two and a half hours of sleep.

Managed to get all but one scene shot today. Yay! There's one more scene, but we can't get into the location until tonight. I managed to get out of driving the hour or so to that (yay!), but I let the director know that if he needed my fabulousness *snork* all he had to do was call.

The team has worked together before on a short turnaround project. From what they're saying, this is going a lot easier than the last one. It would be impossible to do as well as we've done without everyone's experience. Still, (forgive me) I'm going to puff my chest out a little. I kept on insisting on simplicity and that's got to help. I kept on chanting to myself as I wrote, "Few locations, minimum number of actors. Few locations, minimum number of actors."

We've really lucked out on the actors. Every one is great, pulling performances out of thin air. The crew rocks, with everyone digging in and doing what needs doing.

It's been a hoot. Inshallah, we'll be able to see a rough cut tomorrow (Sunday) evening.

Keep things crossed, please.

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter