Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

10.04.04

I am in a quandry. How much should one attempt to cater to one's perceived audience, and when does that become insulting to that audience? Who am I to second-guess others' intelligence?

Perhaps I expect too much of people? Am I incapable of writing to the level of detail that some seem to require? If I don't assume that the audience is at least as intelligent as myself, aren't I doing them a disservice?

I promise a declarative sentence soon.

If I can understand something, others can understand also. I ain't that smart. My thoughts cannot possibly be that high-falutin'.


Oy. I'm suffering from what seems to be a hangover today. Though how that's possible on two glasses of wine, I don't know.

It was kind of sweet-tasting. And that's baaaaaaad mojo for hangoverin'.

Ach. Age. *sigh*

Sorry, burnt out. Headache, stomach ain't happy, tongue is affronted by something...just another wild Stumptown weekend.

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter