Read: "There's a Hair in my Dirt" Gary Larson

Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

10.13.04

Got a wild hair (it might be the slight fever I've got) and attempted to write my Conan the Grammarian poem. It's over on Moon in the Mouth. Xat sez, check it out.

Tora Torakku is unwell. I'm hoping that it's just a blown fuse, but don't think that it's that simple. His brake lights are out, and the right, front, amber light hasn't worked in a very long time. I hope it can be fixed for minimal cost and effort. Don't know much about electrical stuff, and don't mess with it at all. A girl's got to know her limitations.

I'm fabulous, but not infallible.

*grin*

At the shop, I got into a conversation with one of the guys about his motorcycles--one of which he keeps in his living room. My tribe! So we bonded over bikes for a bit.

It's always amusing to try to have an intelligent conversation with a temperature. I ran away before I stuck my foot in my mouth.

Now, happily ensconced in my oh-so-sexy, I-feel-like-crap outfits, I am settling in to a long evening of math review. We've got a test tomorrow.

*sigh*

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter