Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

10.22.04

"my honest opinion? I think humor is a better, more mature response to a negative review than peevishness. considering how the guy *could* have reacted (after all, you laid into his personal appearance as well as the band's music), his comment was pretty mild. my $.02."--marsist

Y'know, marsist is correct.

I think my peevishness is reaction to almost three years of constantly being badgered to put positive spins on everything. Swallowing my disapproval, biting back my words. It's amazing how one evolves into one's environment.

This is why I must leave this town. I'm becoming tainted with the same sort of pompous, po-faced, self-importance of many of the locals. Not good. Not good at all.

People here are quick to put one upon a pedestal and, no matter how aware one is, no matter how much one tries to guard against it, it's seductive. I know I've fallen victim to it myself.

Which is why I must treasure those who tell me to take the cork out of my ass. It may sting a bit, but I hope I haven't gone so far around the bend that I can't hear it, take it in, and apply it to myself.

*grin* Thanks.

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter