Reading: "Plot" Ansen Dibell: in the vain hope of making my writing bearable...

Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

10.23.04

Though it wrenches to do so, I've begun the second stage of selling books. This morning, while the energy was still high, I went through my tallest bookshelf and culled like a sailor killing dodos. It was a chance to put things into slightly better order.

Two, huge, Japan Post boxes later, sneezing and sniffling, I ran out of steam. Monday afternoon I'll drag them down to Powell's on Burnside. I hope that they take most of them. Don't think they'll take the trashy romance novels, but I can donate those.

Hato-kun isn't coming this week, though he promises within the next two weeks he'll be here. I'm getting such mixed signals from him. *sigh*

Oh well. We all die alone anyway, right?

My petition for graduation was accepted by PCC. It will be official at the end of this term in mid-December.

The skully sweater is coming along. I had to rip out a bunch of stitches because I mis-counted the intarsia design, but it wasn't tragic. If only life were so easy. Just go back a few rows, rip it out, and do it over.

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter