Reading: "Kama Sutra of Vatsayana" --Are you the least bit surprised?

Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

11.02.04

I am avoiding watching the election results. It's too nerve-wracking. Checked mid-afternoon, but ran screaming from the room.

Eep.

Not that I trust anyone who wants the damn job that much, but the erosion of jobs, rights, liberties, and lives under the current administration is unreal. It's rule by people who haven't had to live in the real world.

I know these people. I've watched them live up to the Animal Farm credo; some pigs are more equal than others. I've experienced their world, and it's a strange place. Every one had shifting morals, a profound sense of entitlement, and a deep conviction that they're a better class and type of person. It's an ugly, ugly place. It's filled with the hollow shells of people who've never had souls.

These are people who've never had to decide between paying rent, and eating. Who've never dug in between sofa cushions, praying that they'd find enough change to afford busfare. Never calculated how many minutes they'd have to work to afford a quart of milk. Never not gone to the doctor because they couldn't afford it. Never been without health insurance.

These people have no inkling of what it's like to live here, and live now.



This is going to be the last entry for the next few days. I'm taking a break from dull reality.

Hato-kun arrives tomorrow.

My face hurts from grinning so much.

As soon as I get my strength up, I'll write again.


Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter