Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

11.09.04

Hail and salutations, mes ami(e)s.

Hope all is well with y'all. I've been busy--copyediting, writing, and missing my heart.

Not that that last bit matters. And if I try to explain it, I'll just fall into a disgusting self-pity spiral. Who wants to hear that?

*sigh*

At any rate, the hotel was very nice. I'd recommend the Jupiter Hotel for anyone who has to stay in Stumptown. Centrally located, parking provided, the beds were comfy and roomy. We had drinks in the attached restaurant, Doug Fir. Delicious.

I just got a copy of a local chapbook, Ephemeris: A Poetry Journal. They published one of my poems, which is lovely. Quite surprising, too.

Trying to stay busy, trying to figure out my next move. Oh, I will be moving. I just don't know where.

Here's the deal, I want to finish my bachelor's degree someplace warm(ish). I want to go somewhere near a large, urban area--or at least an area big enough to offer some diversity.

My previous thinking has been set aside--at someone's request. Apparently it's okay for him to talk family, etc. but if I take him seriously, there's something wrong with me.

Oops. That last bit slipped out.

*sigh*

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter