Arithmetic is where numbers fly like pigeons in and out of your head. ~ Carl Sandburg

Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

11.17.04

Waking up before dawn and not getting back to the house until after dark saps my good will. It'd be great if I were a vampire, longer nights mean better hunting, but I ain't.

Finished up my math homework. Had great fun drawing Venn diagrams and colouring them in. Looking ahead, our next (and last) section is about counting systems. Odd, but do-able. It occured to me that I actually like mathematics, it's arithmetic that throws me for a loop.

*shock horror*

I had a dream last night. It was my birthday, and I was at a party in an apartment in downtown Silver Spring, MD. (Right over the DC/MD border, it's where I grew up.) The apartment was decorated in the height of 1970s style; dark wood furniture, silver mylar wallpaper, avocado-coloured shag carpet, and a conversation pit filled with pillows. For some bizarre reason, Jennifer Aniston and Brad Pitt were at the party. In fact, Ms. Aniston ran out to buy me a birthday present.

I went out on the balcony, but it was some weird, Dali-esque construction that sloped down and out. Gravity wasn't just pulling, it was yanking.

Imagine my confusion when I woke up. I don't feel strongly one way or another about Brad Pitt or Jennifer Aniston--other than I've been impressed by Pitt's character choices, and I really liked Aniston in The Good Girl--but rushing out to buy a present? Is that evidence of my overwhelming, infantile, and counter-productive egocentricity? Maybe. Gee whiz. Darn.

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter