Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

12.08.04

Please send good job mojo at around noon PST tomorrow (12/9). I've got an application to fill and a meet'n'greet with a prospective jobby-job-job. Sure, it's only part-time, but at this point I'm willing (o' so willing) to try for it.

Went to OLI today and got dragooned into doing their auction catalog. I don't mind; it's a chance to play with PageMaker. Now my secret's out, "Hi everybody. My name is Xat. I'm a layout geek." "Hi, Xat."

Ah, I suppose you may be wondering what I did to commemorate my Last Math Homework Ever. I didn't laze about with Bobo, the Blue Wonder. Nor did I fling bits of lingerie thither and yon. These things were considered, then put aside.

Being a practical creature at heart (you can stop laughing now), I felt that it was appropriate to clean out HellKitty's litter box. A sort of cleansing ritual. When I announced my intentions, Mater thought I said, "Glitter box," which puts the chore under a new light, neh? After finishing the job, I washed my hands, thoroughly, poured myself a glass of cabernet, and nibbled on some delicious Droste Dutch chocolate (extra dark, 72% cocoa)while watching a show about hypernovas.

It may not be celebratory enough for some, but it worked for me.

Go be wonderful.

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter