Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

12.23.04

The now-traditional Ho-Ho birthday cake, created by Mater, and now a family joke:

Too lovely to be hoarded, so I brought the "cake" to the bar last evening. Everyone eventually succumbed to its siren lure. We didn't eat all of it, so there are Ho-Hos to be eaten instead of sensible food. Whee!

Binkie and Treluv were at Noir when I got there. I got a wonderful b-day card, a fabulous bookmark of a black zebra-striped dress with sparklies on a hangar (Binkie said it reminded her of me--my ego grows unwieldy), and a pair of gorgeous earrings. *grin* I got a glass of pinot as a b-day present from the bartender. BB gave me a copy of America: the Book which is a hoot and a half.

Back to the house and in bed by 11:30. Alas and alack, I am fast becoming a working stiff. Now if only Hato-kun were available...

...speaking of Hato-kun; I got back to the house after work and finally noticed that there was a message on my mobile. It was left at 10:30 this morning, from Hato. Figuring it was that he'd arrived back East, I listened.

My gast was flabbered.

Hato was in jail.

What the fuck?! He didn't say why (because you don't when you're on the jail phone--that's just smart), but that he was okay and was waiting for his bail to be raised by a couple of friends.

I'm trying to figure out how I'm going to fly stand-by this afternoon. 'Cause stand-by is all I can afford.

Hang on, the phone's ringing...

...oh, thank goodness. He's out of jail and he's at the airport, getting ready to go back East.

Phew! For a moment I felt quite Dangerspouse-ish, though I lack his extreme luck.

I still don't know the full story, though it sounds like a wrong place, wrong time situation. He said he'd tell me more later.

Goodness.
Gracious.

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter