Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

12.24.04

I put the tree up yesterday, trimmed with lights and glitzy glass balls. HellKitty is transfixed by it. Thank goodness she isn't destructive. What a nightmare that'd be.

She sits on the cushions nearest the heat register and stares at the tree as if marvelling at the insanity of the naked apes.

You should have seen me wrestling the tree inside. It nearly got me pinned in the kitchen, but I put a sleeper hold on it and dragged it into the living room. The dang thing clawed at me and spit pitch all over my hands, but my superior strength and cunning won out.

The house smells like evergreen and flowers from my birthday bouquets.

Tomorrow, Mater has promised roast beast and Yorkshire pudding for supper. StepPater is making mochi soup. We have Russian tea cookies for dessert--just butter, flour, pecans and powdered sugar--and I am not cooking a lasagna this year.

I finished StepPater's scarf yesterday afternoon. All is in ultimate readiness.

I was anxious about Hato-kun and didn't sleep well last night. Woke up at 3:01 and finally fell asleep again at 5:18, the teddy bear he sent for my birthday clutched to my chest. Am I pathetic, or what? Oh well, at least I slept.

Talked to Hato this afternoon. He's back East, and glad to not be in LA (I think). I still don't know the full story, but he's promised it to me soon.

That's all, really, except to wish a happy chriskwasolyulekah to everyone.

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter