Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

01.01.05

Rabbit, rabbit.

It's a superstition that I picked up somewhere. The story is that if the first words out of your mouth on the first day of the month are "rabbit, rabbit," the month will be filled with goodness. *grin*

Yes, I know it's silly. A day without silly is a day without joy--and that's icky.

Last evening, before I left the house, I got into the first stage of belly dance drag; wig and too much make-up.

I swear, Vincent Longo lipstick in "Sex Star" red has the power to cloud minds. I stopped at a convenience store to pick up water, and every guy in line ushered me in front of them. ??!

Got over to Mlle.E's and Aimeelicious' apartment building, picked them up, and headed over to Hawthorne. We got there early, but people showed up soon. Binkie, Dapper R., BB, and a bunch of people I know by sight (but not name) arrived. After a bit, I went and changed in Destro's room, joking that there'd be an actual nekkid woman in his room. He laughed.

As I changed, I bonded with Maynard, the cat, who purred like a Pittsburgh steel mill at 4:59 on a Friday afternoon. He didn't want to release me after I dressed--awwwwwwwwww.

The music started around 11-ish. The first up was some guy who, I was told, does music for the director Gus van Zant. Hmm. It was rap-pish.

Then the 'Vinos played until just before midnight. They were on the beam last night. Midnight rolled around, everyone rushed outside for fireworks--which were spectacular--then wandered back in. There was some random kissing, in particular, one very cute tornado sideswiped another friend of mine. I jumped back and kissed myself.

HeeEEEy! Yow.

The 'Vinos picked up their instruments again. I danced. Well, jingled, jangled, shimmied and shook. Destro said that he dropped a couple of notes.

I rule!

HatoKun called just after midnight (thank you to ArcAngel666 who has been generously playing the role of guy translator) and again around 2:00, after we both got to our respective residences.

I woke up this morning with a headache from HELL! (Warning: Whining ahead) It's not fair. Not one drop of alcohol passed my lips last night. Not one! I danced sober. I drove sober. I drank water and cola beverages.

Boo hoo hoo hoo hoo

I'm done whining.

Destro called this afternoon to say that the 'Vinos and I have been asked to appear on some television show. Since I was still headachy and groggy when he called, I didn't catch the name. *wobble* It's supposed to happen at the end of this month.

Oh joy! an excuse to put together MORE belly dance regalia.

I met some interesting new people.

Had fun dancing. I am a horrible, shallow, ego-ridden person. I enjoy making young men's--and women's--eyes widen and faces blush with my belly dancing. But I'm not bad, I'm just drawn that way. *giggle*

I was glad to get everyone home safely. Even more glad to get myself back to the house safely. I'm happy that the headache's fading and I've got nothing for which I must be responsible today.

Yay!

Go be fabulous. Happy 2005, you gorgeous, fabulous, sassy, wise and wonderful ones!

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter