Happy Millard Fillmore's birthday!

Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

01.07.05

Friday, Friday, la, la, la. Woken by the dulcet tones of the NPR announcer announcing...something or another. I think the Sandman was camped on my chest because I could not move.

How is it that ten minutes takes a minute and half first thing in the morning and twenty minutes when I'm ready to leave work? Einstein was right, time is subjective.

Got up, showered, and out the door. Of course traffic sucked but I whiled away the minutes by imagining disappearing ray death blasters making traffic go away. It was cathartic.

Ended up staying an extra hour today. Yay, another hour of pay.

After work I bopped over to the mall and bought myself a pair of ballet slippers. It's difficult to belly dance in character shoes, and I'll be damned if I dance in a bar barefoot. Found a perfect pair right, and got a professional discount. Yay. Scurried back to the house, ate (finally), and settled down with the crossword puzzle. Next thing I know, I'm waking up--stiff and chilled from falling asleep on the floor--with a fetal position HellKitty purring on my chest.

Erp. A fine-quality lady of my advanced age shouldn't fall asleep on the floor. My shoulders are Quite Pissed. So was HellKitty when I stirred.

Tomorrow I play with belly dance costumes. Brush out my wig. Pull all my make-up out and be girly with a vengeance. I'm really glad that I'm mid-cycle, my belly is looking remarkably svelte. With enough bra padding and jingly things, tomorrow's dancing should be good.

There's confirmation on the television show taping at the end of the month. The scheduling person called the band and set up dates. What a hoot; it's some public access show that's been picked up all over the west coast, or so I'm told.

Gracious.

HatoKun is looking forward to my small-scale television bellydance debut. *laugh*

Go be fabulous, dah-links.

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter