Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

02.08.05

As I drove back to the house this afternoon, I saw a billboard. In large, easy-to-read letters was written, "Five out of 20 teenagers know someone who's taken ecstasy."

The logic train seems to have jumped the tracks. Seems to me that if five out of 20 know someone who's taken ecstasy, then three times that number don't know someone who's taken ecstasy.

If the five out of twenty thing is the most alarming statistic that the Beaverton Outreach group (or whoever the hell is sponsoring the billboard) can come up with, they shouldn't have spent the money on advertising.

Hell, what do I know? I'm on drugs. I bought them over the counter so it's okay.

*koff*

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter