Gesundheit!

Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

02.09.05

Still feeling rough, though not as crappy as other D-Land denizens. I declare that I am on the mend, damnit.

I'm at work, Charlie Parker on the CD player, no customers, the Mangler is at headquarters getting her review, I've got a fresh cuppa Joe and just finished a chocolate croissant.

Ahhhhhhhhhhhhhh.

However, the cup of coffee was its own adventure this morning. There's a coffee shop in the lobby of the office building that I'm in. As a quid pro quo thing, they give us free coffee and we do stuff for them. It works out well.

I dash over to the coffee place, nauseated because I'm too hungry. (Yeah, I forgot to eat again. Argh.) I order coffee and a croissant. Then, as I'm putting sugar into my cup, the lid fell off of the sugar container. *sploosh!*
*splash!*
"Oh, {bad word}!" I squawked. Sugar and coffee everywhere--all over the condiment bar, in the cinnamon, vanilla and chocolate powders. People laughed. I claimed that it'd been going for my throat. If it weren't for my lightning reflexes, we'd all be goners.

S'truth! Odds bodkins and all that.

Now my trousers are sticky (and not in a good way), my coffee cup has developed a bizarre leak and I'm getting sneezy again. However, Bird is on and life is good.

Whee.

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter