Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

02.10.05

Yesterday afternoon I went over to OLI to volunteer for a couple of hours. On my way to the office, I stopped in a magazine stand.

Quelle magazine stand.

They had quite a selection of magazines and comic books. I wandered and, almost as if transported magically, found myself in the dirty magazine aisle.

There I was, a pea-coated, hipster glasses-wearing, off to be a do-gooder woman at the bottom of a canyon of naughtiness. The magazine racks were about two meters tall and crammed full of reading material that caters to the one-handed read. You name it, there was a magazine for it. In my quick glance I saw magazines for B&D, gays, lesbians, rubber fetishists, infantalism enthusiasts, trans-gendered folk and those who admire the process, cross-dressers, as well as the tried-and-true Playboy, Penthouse, and Playgirl. When I'd gawked enough, I turned and was eye to buttock with the front cover of a magazine that fetishized women over 60-years old.

Oh my. Oh my goodness.

I wanted to keep looking, because it was fascinating. The breadth and range of human sexuality is amazing. Yet I felt self-conscious and I had to get to OLI. Perhaps the shop will be the object of a field trip when I've got more time.

Go be fabulous~

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter