"Where are we going, and what are we doing in this hand basket?"

Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

02.15.05

I didn't get the glue-sniffing memo today. I swear, the calibre of people's wit today wouldn't blow up a flea. Difficult concepts like, "How many copies do you need?", "Is what we're copying in colour or black and white?" and "Push the 'on' button. It's located one inch above and one-half inch to the right of the large, green 'start' button on the front of the photocopier," caused great consternation and confusion.

Frustrating.

Then the laminating machine said, "Fuck you, you fucking, fuckity-fuck wankers." I wasn't aware that it'd developed sentience.

Hmph.

Speaking of sentience, I have never written about the refrigerator in the shop. The layer of slime mold along the back wall hisses at me every time I open the door. One time I put a protein drink in there. Ten minutes later, the empty bottle flew out and thwonked on the floor, followed by an epic burp that blew back the paper-folding machine about a meter.

It was spectacular.

Now I am back to my Proper Place in the Scheme of Things. I am Cat Ottoman, Extraordinaire. Whee!

Go be loud, gorgeous, and break 13 hearts.

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter