Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

02.21.05

The FMA Show containing the 'Vinos and mese'f aired last evening. First thought?

Ho-o-o-o-ly shit. I have got to make costumes that cover my upper arms. And when did I eat a Buick?

Honest to gosh, that's accurate. I suspect there was a little despairing wail in there somewhere. My second thought, once I got back up on my chair, was, Damn, that girl can sure as shit shake her ass. *cackle*

Later on, at the Beat Revival (btw: rocked last night...rocked), both Mlle.E. and Destro were perfectly perfect in boosting my faltering self-confidence. Oy. Thank goodness for such yummy-ness.

I am the luckiest girl.

The surprise of seeing myself dance (it's the first time I've ever seen video of me dancing) was both more and less unnerving than I expected. I am not a bad bellydancer--there are better and lots of 'em--but not bad. Seeing myself in mid-winter fluffiness *shudder* oof now that was rough.

Think I'll survive though. *grin* Because I am fabulous, sassy, smart, sexy, insouciant, witty, and silly.

*thppppppppppppppppppppp*

*snort*

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter