Gesundheit

Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

03.03.05

I am flush with the glow of accomplishment. After rifling through my O'Reilly HTML:The Definitive Guide I figured out how to create the eensy TM that identifies a trademark in use, but not necessarily registered.

I'm a dork and dweeb
With tics and quirks
Like you wouldn't believe.
Sure it's silly.
Sure it's dumb.
Don't knock it,
Just try it,
Woohoo! This is fun.

Today the sun's shining, da boids is singin', and the plants are pumping out pollen in come-hither bursts. That's the part that gets me (and how) the hayfever is upon me. Waaa! Waaa! Waaa! Being hit with the histamine stick ain't a hoot. Though I'll never get lost, just follow the trail of used tissues. My head feels as though there's a kumate going on in there. My sinuses are as raw and bitter as a jilted groom.

Sounds fun, neh? Woop-de-doodly-doo.

*cackle* Ah-choo!

My comfort with the ins and outs of working in the copy/print shop grows. Today I folded 1300 brochures (with the Automatic Paper Folder of Doom), ran copies straight from the server, ran the comb binder, and helped some very lovely customers. It was nice to deal with pleasant people who fathomed the notion that they aren't the center of the universe.

Those that don't get that are terribly annoying to those of us that ARE the center of the universe. *grin*

Yeah. As if.

Go. Be fabulous.

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter