Yalla!

Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

03.02.05

I'm making another new bra top for the upcoming St. Patrick's Day show. Green, of course, though some wag suggested that orange would be a nice addition.

Sod off!

Pardon me, I've been stuck on English Premier League football for the past few days, and have been aping the lingo whenever possible. Since there's no ice hockey this year *sigh* sublmation must occur. Football is a lovely way to do it.

Ahem.

I went into the local, extremely discounted clothing shop yesterday to buy a new bra. When making belly dance cabaret-style tops, I use a basic, hard(ish) cupped brassiere. Since it's better to stuff the dang thing rather than spill out, I always buy weird sizes--a little bigger than me but not enough to be ill-proportioned. I found a 40DD which will work. The rib cage measurement doesn't matter so much, since I disassemble the bra in order to cover and decorate it. I hope, since I'm starting this fairly early, to have time to figure out a better (i.e. more comfortable, more easily put on and taken off) way to attach it to my body.

Here's hoping it all works out. I also got some pretty forest green fringe, a bunch of ribbon, and some sparkly thingies for final decoration. Inshallah, it will be fabulous.

That's about it. KaliHellKitty says hello. She's still unnerved by my trip, though not vindictive. Thank goodness for that, neh?

Now, y'all, go be fabulous. Y'are, y'know. Anyone who says otherwise shall be firebombed.

I has spoken!


Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter