Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

03.08.05

Today's recreational impossibility is to attach a convertor to my little television so I can hook up my DVD player. Inshallah, I'll be able to watch my (very limited selection of) DVDs. Send good tech-mojo. Gosh. I hope I have enough electrical outlets.

I saw a sign today that offered "poncho's" to the buying public. Here's a bit of wisdom; never march into the Hallmark store and ask what the ponchos own. It does not go over well.

Hmmm. It's hard to believe that it's the beginning of March. The magnolia tree in the neighbour's yard is blooming. There are daffodils all over the place. The forsythia bushes look like exploding, yellow, fireworks.

I am living on a diet of coffee, cheesecake brownies, antihistamines, and decongestants. Every day is a biiiiig adventure in getting the dosage balanced. Enough to take care of the misery, but not enough to make me drool, list to one side, or pass out in front of customers. Makes 'em nervous.

Oh! I've been hired to teach a mini-bellydance class at a baby shower. Isn't that a hoot? It should be fun.

Now it's back to more coffee, dosing with the pharmacological equivalent of teensy nostril corks, and trying to locate a halfway decent cheesecake brownie in the wilds of Stumptown. Yeesh.

Go. Be fabulous.

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter