Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

03.09.05

I got an e-mail this morning from an acquaintance who lives in San Francisco. He asked if I was okay. It took me twenty minutes to realize that he was concerned about Mt. St. Helens doing its thing.

Admittedly, it was the biggest eruption in ten years. Here's a picture taken yesterday about 25 miles south of the mountain:

I was disappointed this morning because it was too cloudy to see Mt. St. Helens. If the weather is clear, there's a great view of the surrounding country from the Markham Bridge. You can see St. Helens, Mt. Hood, and a bunch of other pointy, mountainy thingies. *pouting* But the cloud cover was too dense this morning. I got into work and looked at the USGS site for pictures. Of course they're having troubles with their web *ahem* volcano cam. Here's a link, in case they get everything copacetic again: USGS/MSH volcano cam.

I managed to do the DVD thing yesterday. Yay! I need to figure out how to hook everything up so that I can easily go from DVD to cable and back. Right now I've got to disconnect everything, hook it into the convertor, watch the DVD(s), then put everything back. Anybody have any wisdom, insight, or neat-o tricks to make this easier? I think I need some sort of switchbox...oh crap. I better hie my ass to Radio Shack and find myself an alpha-geek. (BTW- Ah lurves alpha-geeks. They rock...no, boulder.)

Go. Be fabulous.

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter