Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

03.21.05

Whew. Call me a big weenie, but I'm still a bit rattled by the Great Diaryland Hiccup of 2005. Poor Andrew, he must've been tearing his hair out.

I'll give it another day or so, then see what photos I need/want to replace. So sorry if you're looking for a picture of the great, green, sparkly-boobed bellydance costume.

Guess what silly thing I'm doing this weekend? Modeling. No, wait...swimsuit modeling. *cackle* A woman who volunteers at OLI has an online business of bathing suits sewn with either vintage patterns, or in a vintage style. After I saw the picture of what she wanted to put me in, I said okay. Thank your lucky stars for the goodly patch of Xat that it covers. *grin*

Note to self; two margaritas on a work night is not such a brilliant idea for me. Don't ask, it must've been the tequila talking. Normally, I go to the Beat and have a glass of red wine. When I got there last night, the bartender said, "The goths from last night drank all the red wine. And a case and a half of Red Bull." Well, goodness. Fine, I'll have a margarita. I smiled and said, "I was just thinking on the way down that tonight felt like a margarita night." Finished that tout suite and tequila tongue took over. "Another margarita, por favor!" I shouted gaily.

Ohhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh. I am such a wuss. Particularly at 6:00AM when my alarm went off. Not a full-bore headache, and a not-quite queasy stomach--but both threatened to be ugly if I moved too quickly. After a shower, some coffee, and a very dry piece of toast (I need to write an ode to dry toast), I felt more human and less like an anemone. The animal, not the flower.

Oh hey, the Wordstock literary festival is happening in Stumptown, April 19-24th. They're looking for volunteers, and there's information about events and tickets and stuff. Go to Wordstock.

Got asked last night if I could belly dance to death metal. Honeychile, I could belly dance to a heartbeat. There's some loose talk of a metal/fetish ball with performances. I wonder how much a halfway decent dancer's sword costs? I all ready have a sword, but it's not designed for dancing. Hmmm. That'd be kind of fun to have anyway.

Oh dear. Time to go window shopping.

Go. Be fabulous.

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter