Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

03.26.05

Yesterday was Binkie's birthday. We celebrated with a late dinner at Montage. The food was okay. The company was better. Bix passed around a journal and coloured markers for everyone to play with, then presented the journal to Binkie.

A contingent went on to Grandma's for karaoke but, due to my high regard for the sanctity and serenity of my fellow humans, I demurred.

Today I got to model swimsuits for a friend's online business. She does vintage-styled suits that are cute and flattering and sells them online. Damn! How awful of me. I don't have her site's URL. Damn. I'll find that out and do the link.

The suits I wore looked fabulous, had plenty of coverage (damn my proper acculturation and the desperate need to shave from armpit to ankle!), and were very comfortable.

After the modeling, the shopping at the Very Christian thriftstore. Found several things, but walked out with only a pair of straight-legged, black jeans. They'll be great with my Chuck Taylor All-Stars.

Now I'm trying to figure out tonight's plan. There was some loose talk of a girls' trip to Spartacus, but who knows?

(BTW- you've got to love a site where the first {official} page of the site has a gentleman wearing a fetching leather harness and preserving his modesty with one rather large and grasping hand.)

Go. Be fabulous. Goodness knows I'm going to try.

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter