Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

04.09.05

A quiet Saturday. Woke up to see that the tulips had burst open sometime between yesterday and today. Testarossa red, they are.

Worked on my inaugural anteri (Turkish coat) a little bit. I'm making this first one out of a king-size flat sheet. Better to make mistakes and figure things out on a fairly cheap sheet (bought on sale) than the pretty brocade I'll use eventually. I'm basting it together by hand so it's easy to take apart and use as a pattern--if it works. Otherwise, I'll try to find a proper anteri pattern.

It's about 1:30 in the afternoon, and I'm finishing my second cup of coffee. A slow day. A nice day. A self-indulgent day. Maybe do some reading, or knitting. Maybe an Saturday shower with its climax with the much-mentioned massaging showerhead.

**Aside: When I first wrote that sentence, I wrote "golden showerhead" which put it into a whole realm of don't-wanna-go-there squeamishness mixed with laughter. Hey, consenting adults and all that, but it's not my thing.**

Goodness. So much to do. Then, if I get bored later on, I'll catch a movie. I haven't taken myself to see a movie for a long time.

Ah, me and my quiet, little life.

Go. Be fabulous.

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter