"Find ecstasy in life; the mere sense of living is joy enough." Emily Dickinson

Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

04.18.05

Up at the crack 9AM this morning--and I felt so decadent. We've changed my work schedule so that on Mondays and Fridays, I don't have to be in the shop until 11AM. What a treat.

It's so wonderful to drive to work and not sit in stupid traffic for twenty minutes to go a mile and a half. When I got in to the shop, everything went smooth as silk. I am becoming the Queen of Lamination; there was an order for 80 luggage tags to be made for some group tour. Each tag had hospital and consulate information for the country that they're visiting. Not only did I laminate, but I printed and cut the cards too. *beam* Ah, life's little triumphs.

After work, I called the Fantabulous MlleE. We met and hung out at Mojo's for a while, then over to the 'Fire for food. The joy of a gyro with tzatziki and feta, hold the onions. Mmmmm.

We talked about life, the universe, relationships and all sorts of things. It was such a treat to be able to hang with a girlfriend and just talk, talk, talk.

Not that we figured anything out...well, maybe a couple of things. It's a joy to talk about stuff that's going on. And sometimes, by framing a situation with words, I feel as if I have a grasp of what's happening. Doesn't mean I do, but that illusion can be helpful.

Let's just say that the world is looking a little brighter today. What a grand thing it is, too.

Go. Be fabulous.

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter