"Demented forever!" -John Waters "Cecil B. DeMented"

Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

04.19.05

My poor Mangler. Her car has been broken into by incompetent thieves. This is the second or third time within the last couple of months. They did such a poor job of breaking and entering this last time that she'll have to replace the entire driver's side door and window. I suggested that she leave a slim jim on the roof of her car to help the really bad car thieves in their petty larceny.

I went up to Vancouver, WA today to check out the Sixth Street Gallery. It's shamefully gratifying to know that "I'm" hanging in a gallery. Talk about being a culture vulture. Oy. The piece was done by Keoni and is titled, First Woman, First Man. There's a picture of the piece in Keoni's gallery section.

The Sixth Street Gallery has some interesting (in the best possible way) pieces. There's the male artist show, of which Keoni is a part, as well as other pieces. The gallery carries jewelry, prints, paintings, watercolours, photographs, sculpture, pottery, and--gosh--all in a great, old storefront space. Honey-coloured wooden floors and bare brick create a warm haven for the art. I spoke with a woman who told me that it's a cooperative space, with each artist taking turns staffing the gallery.

We also talked about belly dancing. She confessed that she'd been thinking about taking classes and I gave her 153 reasons why she should. Her response? I'm a grandma. I can't think of a better reason to start belly dancing, at least for her, and I said so. We laughed.

I left, with the threat/promise of being back soonish, in a cloud of smiles and laughter.

Ahh. That's good stuff.

Go. Be fabulous.

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter