Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

04.22.05

It's a drug, man.

I was going to be footloose and fancy-free this afternoon. I was going to take a miss on writing this afternoon.

As you can see, I failed. It's a good thing when the need to write every day translates into really writing every day. I give myself Sundays because, hell, everyone needs a break.

Got a call from Bix last evening. Loch Lomond were playing at the Doug Fir (free show) and I should come out. I hedged and hawed, but ended up going. I had a dreadful time figuring out what I wanted to wear. Skirt? Nah, legs too hairy and too lazy to shave. Slacks? Nah, too grown-up. Jeans? Mmmmmm...okay. When in doubt, eh?

I got to the Doug Fir just as the first band finished its set. They were good, very loud (damnit, I forgot my earplugs), but good. Loch Lomond came on soon after, and they were lovely.

There was some loose talk of going over to Dot's, but the house and slumber seemed better for me. So I did.

Last of red hot, wild women here.

*yawn*

I am excited. This weekend is the book fair and stuff for Wordstock. It's gonna be a busy weekend. Yay!

So...go. Be fabulous.

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter