Go to Heaven for the climate, Hell for the company. -Mark Twain

Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

05.02.05

Things are looking up today. *grin* Thank goodness. I don't enjoy when my ebullient nature ebbs.

Wait. Ebullient...I better look that up. (Let's hope I don't make another "latitude/longiture" faux pas.) Hmm. Merriam-Webster (1997 mass market edition) says it's 1) boiling, agitated, and 2) exuberant. I'm going for the second meaning, okay? Okay.

Found out that the 2nd anniversary of the Subterranean Beat Revival will be this Sunday, the 8th. We've got the Vinos, and Swingin' Amiss playing, DJ Romo will be spinning, I'll be belly dancing, and a bunch of poets will be a-poeting (myself included). If you're in Stumptown on Sunday, May 8th come to Noir (203 SE Grand; PDX) and get'cher eardrums tickled.


There's a special election going on, and candidates' posters are all over the place. I was startled to discover that I'm running for the local schoolboard.

Well, not really, but someone with my real-life last name is running. I think I need to steal me a few signs. Uhm. Liberate. Yeah. I need to "liberate" some signs. Can't I say that my name is on them, ergo, they must be mine?


I am being summoned to kitty divan duty. Ciao, y'all.

Go. Be fabulous.

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter