'Theocracy' has always been the synonym for a bleak and narrow, if not a fierce and blood-stained tyranny. -William Ar

Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

05.19.05

Colour me--fulfilled? *koff* Spent the morning collating ("Collating is so zen."), cutting, and answering the phone. Woohoo.

Had to have a throw down with Petey the Paper Folder o' Doom. He was pissy because the manager-trainee abused him yesterday. That's my theory, because about five minutes after I started doing the folding I had to do, Petey spat out perfectly folded sheets. This was after he spat out about 30 sheets that resembled paper only in that there was wood pulp, but the rest was shredded. Once Petey realized that the fabulous Xat was on deck, well, he straightened right up.

Maybe it's my perfume?

Looks like I'll be doing some more modeling. *ha!* The retro-swimwear lady is being interviewed for her hometown newspaper. They asked her to bring a model. It seems that all of her other friends are too body conscious to pose. How silly is that? Hell, it'll be amusing.

Well, I've got a ton of freelance stuff to do. Oh! My mangler told the manager-with-training-wheels that I am a copyeditor. I suppose if you say it enough, it's believeable. Hell, it's worked for the present administration.

Speaking of which, can you believe the shit about ending filibusters for judicial nominess? What the fuck is going on here? And why isn't there rioting in the streets?

I don't want to live in a theocracy.

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter