Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

05.20.05

Last night I had all the best intentions. I was going to go a-poeting, enjoy the fantabulous MlleE�s wit and company, listen to poets talk, and be a social creature. Ha! That fell by the wayside. Everyone�s energy was down. I had to vacate my comfy seat because someone was asking about Revenge of the Sith, and the other person was answering. Oh crap! Hands over ears; la, la, la.

Things calmed down from that minor crisis. Phew.

Could someone explain to me the phenomenon of young men affecting a vaguely British accent? It�s pretentious, and very silly. Every time I hear one coming on, I want to slap it.
As long as I�m confessing, there�s a guy that works at the tobacconist shop who has taken a shine to yours truly. While I can�t fault him for his excellent taste, every time I see him I want to laugh. His sincere look makes me think of puppies begging at the dinner table. Those big, sappy, slightly liquid eyes. The expression of hope and desperation. The begging.

Euw!

Still, I know that one day I�m going to be grateful for any attention. You know, as we women age, we become invisible. What I am looking forward to is the freedom that invisibility brings.

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter