Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

05.21.05

While waiting for a traffic light to change, I watched a youngish girl, with stunning aplomb, reach into her backpack, pull out a pair of jeans, and put them on. All while standing on a busy, downtown streetcorner. I had to give high marks for style.

Me? I'm feeling particularly unstylish, without any aplomb, and witty as a garden rake.

Tried to uplift my mood with a trip to the library AND the bookstore. Library was a yawner, but got some books at the bookstore. Treated myself to Come Hither:the Commonsense Guide to Kinky Sex (it might come in handy if I ever again have sex with someone else in the room), Hot Women's Erotica (A title that could do with a comma, or something. Is it hot, women's erotica? Is it erotica for women that's hot? Is it erotica written by hot women? Enquiring minds want to know.), and Introducing Joyce because, goddamnit, I will read Ulysses all the way through before I die.

Now, to find some motivation for getting out of the house tonight.

Wish me luck. But you, go be fabulous.

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter